Delete a bunch

Delete a bunch

After a bunch outlives its meant goal, group homeowners can delete it to unencumber system assets and to take away the group from being listed or displayed.

Warning: Whenever you delete a bunch, you’re completely eradicating every thing associated to this group, together with conversations, information, the group pocket book, and Planner duties. For those who deleted the group by mistake, you’ll be able to ask your IT admin to recuperate the group inside 30 days of it being deleted.

Outlook on the internet Outlook for PC Outlook Cell

Solely group homeowners can delete a bunch.

  1. Open Outlook on the internet.

  2. Within the navigation pane, underneath Teams, choose your group.

    A screenshot of a group in the navigation pane

  3. On the prime of the web page, choose Settings for SPO Migration tool > Edit group.

  4. On the backside of the Edit group pane, choose Delete group.

  5. Choose the test field subsequent to I perceive that each one group content material will likely be deleted and choose Delete.

Solely group homeowners can delete a bunch.

  1. Beneath Teams on the left nav bar, choose your group.

    Outlook 2016 navigation pane with groups highlighted

  2. Choose Edit Group on the ribbon.

    Edit Group

  3. Click on the Delete group button within the decrease left nook of the window.

    Click Delete group

  4. Choose I perceive that each one group content material will likely be deleted > Delete.

    Delete group confirmation dialog with "I understand" box checked

Solely group homeowners can delete a bunch.

  1. Open the Outlook Cell app.

  2. Choose Teams from the folder pane.

    Groups folder in navigation pane

  3. Faucet the identify of the group that you simply wish to delete.

    Home screen of groups mobile app

  4. Faucet the group identify to go to the Group Particulars web page.

    Tap the member button to see the members page

  5. Faucet Edit.

  6. Scroll to the underside of the web page and faucet Delete Group.

  7. To verify the deletion, sort “delete,” after which faucet Delete Group.

Associated Subjects

Create a bunch
Be part of a bunch
Add or delete the photograph in your Workplace 365 Group
Add and take away group members
Find out about Workplace 365 teams

Updated: November 29, 2018 — 7:39 am

Leave a Reply