TWC9: Alexa Azure DevOps Skills, Hacking Your Career, ML.NET 0.9, and more

TWC9: Alexa Azure DevOps Abilities, Hacking Your Profession, ML.NET 0.9, and extra

This week on #TWC9, Christina is reliving the times of Tom from MySpace, whereas additionally breaking down the newest developer information, together with:

* 0:33 [Microsoft Ignite: The Tour](https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/ignite-the-tour?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) continues — should you see Christina on the Tel Aviv cease, say hi there!

* 1:07 [Azure DevOps Alexa Skill](https://writeabout.net/2019/01/10/alexa-open-azure-devops/)

* 1:45 [Azure DevOps Bug Bounty Program](https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/devops/2019/01/17/announcing-the-azure-devops-bug-bounty-program?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) and [details about the bounty](https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/msrc/bounty-azure-devops?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 2:27 [ML.NET 0.9 is Now Available](https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/dotnet/2019/01/10/announcing-ml-net-0-9-machine-learning-for-net?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) and a [getting started](https://dotnet.microsoft.com/learn/machinelearning-ai/ml-dotnet-get-started-tutorial?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) hyperlink.

* 2:58 [Azure Portal January 2019 Update](https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/microsoft-azure-portal-january-2019-update?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 3:16 [Azure Source](https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/azure-source-volume-65?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) shout-out! Test it out every week for a digest of all the newest Azure information.

* 3:30 [Azure Site Recovery Team AMA on January 22](https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/azure-site-recovery-twitter-ama?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 3:44 [How to Hack Your Career](https://blog.jeremylikness.com/hack-your-career-part-one-of-two-b0c25ef9d58f)

* 4:00 [Azure Cosmos DB + Function Cookbook – Shared throughput and new health logs](https://medium.com/microsoftazure/azure-cosmos-db-functions-cookbook-shared-throughput-and-new-health-logs-818bc0591dd6?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:10 [Creating a Massively Scalable WordPress Site with Azure Bits](https://medium.com/microsoftazure/creating-a-massively-scalable-wordpress-site-on-azures-hosted-bits-db6e95bb35b0?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:23 [#FiveThings: Magical Ways VS Code Can Work with Azure]*https://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/5-Things/FiveThings-Magical-Ways-VS-Code-Can-Work-with-Azure?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:42 [The Xamarin Show: Azure Blockchain Development Kit for Mobile Apps](https://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/XamarinShow/Azure-Blockchain-Development-Kit-for-Mobile-Apps?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:52 [The Open Source Show](https://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/The-Open-Source-Show/Intro-to-Service-Meshes-Data-Planes-Control-Planes-and-More?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:56 [Azure Friday with Hashi Corp](https://channel9.msdn.com/shows/azure-friday/Using-HashiCorp-Consul-to-connect-Kubernetes-clusters-on-Azure?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 5:06 **Christina’s Decide of the Week:** [Write 6502 Assembly in VS Code](https://github.com/Esshahn/acme-assembly-vscode-template) by way of this (https://twitter.com/awsm9000/status/1082996731711754241)

Let me know your favourite throwback GitHub or OSS tasks within the feedback — in addition to ideas on Tom from MySpace.

Please depart a remark or e-mail us at [email protected]

Observe @CH9 http://www.twitter.com/ch9
Observe @film_girl http://www.twitter.com/film_girl

Create a Free Account (Azure) https://aka.ms/c9-azurefree

TWC9: Alexa Azure DevOps Abilities, Hacking Your Profession, ML.NET 0.9, and extra

by @MicrosoftDeveloper

Leave a Reply