TWC9: VS Code Updates, Azure Suggestions and Methods, Venture xCloud, Fancy Hairdryers and extra

TWC9: VS Code Updates, Azure Suggestions and Methods, Venture xCloud, Fancy Hairdryers and extra

This week on Channel 9, Christina is again from Beyoncé (she’s sporting the merch, as promised!) and able to dive into this week’s newest developer information, together with:

* 0:21 [Hacktoberfest is Happening](https://open.microsoft.com/2018/09/30/join-hacktoberfest-2018-celebration-microsoft/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 0:52 [Ignite the Tour](https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/ignite-the-tour/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 1:17 [Azure Tips and Tricks Ebook](http://e-book.azuredev.suggestions/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 1:51 [Azure Portal Monthly Updates – October 2018](https://azure.microsoft.com/weblog/azure-portal-october-update/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 2:41 [Visual Studio Code 1.28](https://code.visualstudio.com/updates/v1_28?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) and the [YouTube video](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFC4HxR3wI8&function=youtu.be) of modifications.

* 3:24 [GitHub and VS Code Talking About Collaboration at GitHub Universe](https://weblog.github.com/2018-10-09-github-in-your-editor/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren) and the GitHub Universe stream shall be at [GitHubUnvierse.com](https://githubuniverse.com/)

* 3:50 [#ifdef Windows: Application Monetization](https://channel9.msdn.com/Exhibits/ifdefWINDOWS/Utility-Monetization-with-Vikram-Bodavula/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 3:59 [Xamarin Show: New Xamarin.Android Editor + Designer Features](https://channel9.msdn.com/Exhibits/XamarinShow/New-XamarinAndroid-Editor–Designer-Options/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:10 [#FiveThings: Why JavaScript Developers Shouuld Care About .NET Core](https://channel9.msdn.com/Exhibits/5-Issues/S02-E02-5-Causes-Why-JavaScript-Builders-Ought to-EVEN-Care-About-NET-Core/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 4:23 [Update on .NET Core 3.0 and .NET Framework 4.8](https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/dotnet/2018/10/04/update-on-net-core-3-0-and-net-framework-4-8/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 5:00 [Exploring the Docker Extension for .NET Core and VS Code](https://medium.com/microsoftazure/exploring-the-docker-extension-for-vs-code-and-net-core-516e032949f/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 5:15 [Azure Pipelines YAML — uh, what do I type?](https://medium.com/microsoftazure/azure-pipelines-yaml-uh-what-do-i-type-ab70c6bde10a/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 5:26 [Microsoft Joins Open Invention Network](https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/weblog/microsoft-joins-open-invention-network-to-help-protect-linux-and-open-source/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 6:27 [Project xCloud: Gaming With You at the Center](https://blogs.microsoft.com/weblog/2018/10/08/project-xcloud-gaming-with-you-at-the-center/?WT.mc_id=ch9-yt-chwarren)

* 6:56 **Christina’s Decide of the Week:** [Dyson Airwrap](https://www.dyson.com/hair-care/dyson-airwrap-styler-overview.html)

Please go away a remark or electronic mail us at [email protected]

Comply with @CH9 http://www.twitter.com/ch9
Comply with @film_girl http://www.twitter.com/film_girl

Create a Free Account (Azure) https://aka.ms/c9-azurefree

TWC9: VS Code Updates, Azure Suggestions and Methods, Venture xCloud, Fancy Hairdryers and extra

by @MicrosoftDeveloper

Leave a Reply